CP Examination


  • The Certified Paralegal examination is divided into five sections.

  • Examinees are asked to demonstrate knowledge by responding to true/false, multiple choice and matching questions requiring knowledge of the subject and reading comprehension skills.

  • Analytical skills are further tested by an essay question on the Judgment and Analytical Ability section.

  • Any form of test question (true/false, multiple choice, essay) may be used at any time on the Certified Paralegal examination.

Sections of the examination are:

  • Communications

  • Ethics

  • Legal Research

  • Judgment & Analytical Ability

  • Substantive Law

    • American Legal System

    • Civil Litigation

    • Contracts

    • Business Organizations